The Spirits Define the Man…

 

Brrrr….. Three degrees (Fahrenheit) outside so I’m staying inside as much as possible today.   While I was watching the morning news and the debate over Obama’s SotU speech, my mind thankfully strayed away to a question that I began to ponder: ‘Does the spirits that a person drinks reflect that individuals personality‘?

I don’t doubt that there is some validity to this question. Sure, I enjoy the mainstream spirits from Wild Turkey, Beam, Heaven Hill, Patron, and the like; however, I feel that the spirits that better represent my personal character are not always seen at the local bar.  Here are some of my go-to, less-mainstream spirits that I regularly enjoy at home.

OYO Michelone Reserve Bourbon             OYO Oloroso Wheat Whiskey

Whistlepig Old World Whiskey                  Parker Heritage 7 Promise of Hope Bourbon

Noah’s Mill Bourbon                                      Johnny Drum Bourbon

High West Double Rye Whiskey                 Defiant American Single Malt Whisky

Ardbeg Islay Single Malt Whisky                Tamdhu Speyside Single Malt Whisky

Cava de Oro Extra Anejo Tequilla                Tears of Llorona Extra Anejo Tequila

So that’s who I am.   Now I’d like to hear from you.   What spirits reflect your character?  20160113_110728

 

Leave a Reply

